Gates of Steel

Gates of Steel was a short-lived hardcore band from Lansing, MI featuring Scott Bell on vocals, Ben Jenson on guitar, Ryan Horky on bass, and Tim Sever on drums. The band recorded contributions to a few compilations (including GTG Fest 2009, Explosions, and No More Tomorrow Baby) as well as a posthumously released album before calling it a day in 2010. Horky (who also plays drums in Frank and Earnest) and Jenson (who also plays guitar in Fisherking) formed the grindcore band American Gothic after the end of Gates of Steel, while Sever continues to play drums in metal band Genocya and Bell promotes shows with Fusion Shows and tour manages bands that he’d love to tell you about.